Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Please visit us at
Personal tools
You are here: Home Research Funding

External Funding

Extramural funding received by faculty of Loyola University Chicago's Department of Computer Science includes the following:

  • Ronald I. Greenberg, William Honig, Konstantin Läufer, Catherine Putonti, and George K. Thiruvathukal, Collaborative Research: BPC-A: Improving Metropolitan Participation to Accelerate Computing Throughput and Success, National Science Foundation, $141,711 for Loyola as lead institution on a $300,000 project, December 2008 -- May 2011.
  • Ronald I. Greenberg, Howard M. Laten, Kenneth W. Olsen, Carol Scheidenhelm, and Chandra N. Sekharan, ExCEL: Excellence in Computing at Every Level, National Science Foundation, $600,000, February 2008 -- February 2013.
  • William Honig, Konstantin Läufer, and George K. Thiruvathukal, Learning the Wonders of Computing with Wireless Collaboration, Hewlett-Packard, $68,000, June 2007 -- June 2009.
  • Howard Laten, George K. Thiruvathukal, and Timothy O'Brien, REU Site: Integrated Cross-disciplinary Summer Program in Bioinformatics, National Science Foundation, $282,747, June 2006 -- May 2009.
  • Nancy C. Tuchman, Chandra N. Sekharan, et al., High Performance Computing in Bioinformatics, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, $4,500,000, 2003 -- 2005.
  • George K. Thiruvathukal, Collaborative Proposal: Ultra-scalable System Software and Tools for Data-intensive Computing, NSF/DARPA, $72,000, January 2005 -- December 2008. (This proposal was awarded to Northwestern University as lead institution and University of Pennsylvania.)
  • Konstantin Läufer and George K. Thiruvathukal, South Asian Language Resource Center Mini-Grant, $5,000, August 2004 -- April 2005
  • Jerry R. Sanders, Bryan Pickett, Chandra N. Sekharan, George K. Thiruvathukal, William A. Yost, High Performance Network Connections: HPNC for Science Research at Loyola University Chicago, National Science Foundation, $150,000, October 2002 -- October 2005.
  • George K. Thiruvathukal, Chandra Sekharan, and Linda Salchenberger (now with NWU SCS), Information Technology Research: The Community Information Technology Enterprise Project, National Science Foundation, $1,000,000, October 2002 -- October 2005.
  • Michael Goldwasser, Maximizing Resource Utilization through Admission Control, National Science Foundation, $134,866, September 2002 -- August 2005.
  • William Honig, Christine Haught, Keith Van Rhein, TECH 37 Grant for Underprivileged High School Students, City of Chicago, $28,000, Jan 2003 -- June 2003.
  • Konstantin Läufer, Vineet Gupta, and Radha Jagadeesan, The Triveni Project, National Science Foundation, Software Engineering and Languages program, $154,000, September 1999 -- August 2002.
  • Peter Dordal, Radha Jagadeesan, Konstantin Läufer, and Chandra Sekharan, Academic Equipment Grant, Sun Microsystems, $89,000, September 1999 -- August 2000.
  • Peter Dordal, Radha Jagadeesan, Konstantin Läufer, and Chandra Sekharan, Instructional Lab Grant, Microsoft, $70,000, September 1996 -- August 1998.
  • Ronald Greenberg, General-Purpose Parallel Architectures and Routing Schemes, National Science Foundation, $169,470, September 1994 -- August 1998.
Document Actions
« August 2020 »